Tc7zeymxhdumrbfnul1t

Tamseela Hanif

I immigrated to New York City at the age of 22 from Lahore, Pakistan. Since then, I have been working hard to raise my son and take care of my family as a single mom. I have to leave my workplace due to COVID-19. I am currently looking for work. I am hardworking, timely, and work with the utmost integrity.


929-301-8699

[email protected]

Work Experience

City Souvenirs Inc. 700 8th ave, New York, NY 10036. Salesperson/Cashier, Apr 2016 ~ Present

I serve as a cashier and salesperson on weekends and holiday times (Christmas/New Year's). I sold souvenir gifts and clothing to people from all over the world. I worked at multiple locations including 5th, 6th , and 8th ave . Reference: Muhammad Adil. (347)-944-8111

New York Screen Printing Inc. 

48-24 33rd st, Long Island City, NY 11101

Heat Printer/ Packager / Manager, Dec 2011 ~ Present

I started working as a heat printer at NYSP Inc. which manufactures custom and tourism industry-related clothing. I received a raise and my duties were extended to packaging in addition to heat-printing. Finally, in 2018, I was promoted to become the Manager of the factory. I have been in charge of opening/closing the factory, making schedules, distributing paychecks, and hiring/laying-off. Reference: Muhammad Adil (347)-944-8111

Mulberry Gifts, Small Business Co-owner , Nov 2017 ~ Dec 2018

My sister and I started our own souvenir gift shop in Little Italy, NYC. I designed the layout of the store, helped set up all the merchandise, placed orders through various vendors, and hired salespeople. When the business performance decreased, we sold the store at a profit.

Nipuna Fashion. 37-49 74th st, Jackson Heights, NY, 11372

Salesperson, Jun 2008 ~ Jul 2011

I sold Indian-style women's clothing and jewelry in Jackson Heights, Queens. I maintained the stock, ordered new designs from vendors, bargained with customers, and sold the items at good yet fair prices. Reference: Mahmud Hassan (631)-223-5721. 

Self-Employed , Babysitter/ Housekeeper, Sep 2007 ~ Jun 2008

I babysat children for folks in my apartment building, their acquaintances, and my family. The children included newborn children, toddlers, and adolescents from the ages of 6 months to 12 years. Reference: Mahjabeen Khan (347)-845-0780.  


Languages

  • English (Intermediate - conversational)
  • Urdu (Fluent)
  • Hindi (Fluent)
  • Punjabi (Fluent)


Education

Government Apwa College For Women, Associate’s Degree, Economics, 1990 ~ 1992


Government Model Girls High School - Lahore, Pakistan, High School Diploma, 1988 ~ 1990

Powered by CakeResumePowered by CakeResume